More Than Oregano

When I first started cooking I had only one seasoning in my pantry:  Oregano.  No matter what I made for dinner, it had oregano in it.  I quickly learned that the spice of cooking, just as in life, is in it’s variety.  Now my pantry hosts an abundance of spices and seasonings that I enjoy mixing and melding.   In my kitchen, and the garden that surrounds it, there is rarely a dull moment.  Please join me as I write and photograph about food, gardening, and the spice of life.

Beth

PS  Technically, oregano is an herb as it is derived from the leaves of a plant.  However, for the sake of metaphor, I used spice! 🙂

Leave a Reply

